Welcome!

Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog about the intriguing world of environmental science. My name is Mackenzie Fitchett and I am a sophomore Journalism major at Rowan University.  Growing up with an enthusiastic Geologist for a dad really made me appreciate the science in everyday life.  Science has always been a big part of my life and this blog allows me to discover new and exciting things and share them with you! There are many interesting things going on with our environment such as the drought in California, climate change, and how the Dakota Access Pipeline will affect us.  Throughout this blog I hope to address environments around the nation as well as the environment locally.  Dinosaurs are also one of my favorite things to learn about, so don’t be surprised if a few stories covering the fantastic beasts are thrown in somewhere!  Hopefully this blog allows me to interview some enthusiastic scientists and take pictures in beautiful places.  There are many more posts to come and I hope you enjoy every one of them!

The picture above is one my mother took of me at the Botanical Gardens in Toronto, Canada, which also happens to be one of my favorite places in the world.

Leave a Reply

